Fremont Library Advisory Commission


The Fremont Library Advisory Commission consists of 9 members appointed by the Fremont City Council, each to four-year terms. The Commission was established by the City in 1982 to advise the Council and the County librarian on Library facilities and services in Fremont


  1. Felix Lechner, Chair
  2. Andrea Schacter, Vice Chair
  3. Erika Albury
  4. David Sheen
  5. Chitraleka Vivek
  6. Yan Liu
  7. Deepak Chhabra
  8. Ayush Patel (Student Commissioner)
  9. Patricia Finch (Friends of the Library Representative)


      Karena Shackelford, City of Fremont, 510-284-4000

If you are interested in serving on the Fremont Library Advisory Commission, visit the City of Fremont’s Boards, Commissions, & Committees page for more information and to access the Board and Commission Application

Brian Edwards
Alameda County Library
2400 Stevenson Boulevard
Fremont, CA 94538

Phone: 510-745-1413

Commission meets the 4th Monday of January, the 3rd Monday of March, May, September and November, and a special joint meeting the 1st Wednesday of June, 7:00 p.m., usually at the Fremont Main Library, 2400 Stevenson Blvd, Fremont.

Call 510-745-1504 to confirm meeting date and location.


Fremont Main Library Phone